Monday, August 15, 2011
Why is it so easy for people to throw out the "just put it up for adoption" line?
Sometimes I read answers on here that seem sort of thoughtless for lack of a better word. The "just put it up for adoption" line gets thrown around this forum a lot I have come to see. I don't understand why it's so easy for people to tell someone to "just" put their baby up for adoption and this is mostly coming from woman who have experienced pregnancy and know how attached one can get to an unborn baby. Of course this answer is mostly given to the teens who ask for pregnancy help. If a question doesn't ask whether you think they should keep, abort, or put their baby up for adoption then why would you throw it out there? I'm by no means "calling anyone out" i'd just like to know why some people on here feel they have the right to tell someone to put their baby up for adoption whether it is just their opinion or not. I got pregnant at 19, 20 now, and still currently pregnant and a family friend told me to put my baby up for adoption and if I could have I would've sliced her throat. I'm not talking about when the person asking the question asks your opinion on them putting up their baby for adoption i'm talking about when someone asks a totally different question then mentions their age whether it be 16 or 26 and someone answers with "just put it up for adoption." Does that not seem like a thoughtless answer? They make it sound like it's the easiest thing in the world to do. Yea, go through the 9 months of morning sickness, stretchmarks, food aversions, cravings, physical and emotional changes, labor and delivery, then JUST put your baby up for adoption. I'd like to hear your thought on this.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment